Home > fandom, jaejoong > Research: My Fandom’s Cameras

Research: My Fandom’s Cameras

The pictures in my fandom are amazing. They mostly catch the artist’s essence in performing arts and music.  So I wondered, what camera are they using.

Some questions:

How did you come to the conclusion that these are really the cameras they were using?

Simple. The properties of the camera comes with the picture. If they don’t come with the picture then there’s nothing I can do but exclude them from the survey. Fans may/ may not have changed their cameras at the moment.

How did you get all of these pictures?

From their sources. The site URL that’s really tagged on the picture. Primary data is more reliable.

How about the lense?

That would be tedious. This was more of a survey on what camera brand most fans are using.

Why are there pictures of Jaejoong than Junsu & Yoochun?

I visit more Jaejoong fansites more than Yoochun’s & least for Junsu’s. So it’s a more Jaejoong fans’ camera biased which shouldn’t be the case in a research but it can’t be helped.

Why are you doing this?

It’s because my fandom is awesome.

Conclusion:

My fandom is rich. Most fans in this fandom are Canon users rather other brands. I too would prefer it. I guess when one is a fan, you have to be a music-lover, an avid-stalker supporter and a good photographer/ cameraman. No wonder why they are the most photographed people in the world on Guinness.

Categories: fandom, jaejoong Tags: , , , ,
  1. adie
    April 26, 2011 at 5:57 AM

    I would have to admit I own a Canon DSLR too (A)

    Now if I only I could use my camera on them one day [:

    • lynaeina
      April 26, 2011 at 12:12 PM

      cool~
      what model?
      it would take me time to buy a very very good dslr w/ an L lens. too heavy on my pocket.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

