Home > entertainment, fandom, jaejoong, Japanese > JJ blossom-ing for Ayu

JJ blossom-ing for Ayu

September 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

This is exciting! I’ve read a lot of good feedbacks for JJ’s starring role in Ayumi Hamasaki’s blossom PV…

I’m not really a huge Hamasaki fan as I am for Utada but I really did try to like her before. It’s just felt that I can’t be her fan and half-heartedly buy her stuff just because she’s the “in” thing in anime, fashion & music. I was never into that gyaru fashion and doll talking anyway so it will never work on me. JJ on her video wouldn’t make me like her more nor change the way I feel about her. That will be an insult. And clearly the rise of the sales in this particular album is due to Jaejoong’s star factor. That’s reality.

The Jaejoong in the video really surprised me. He has always been. He has touched a little more of the boundaries he hadn’t explored before. That is probably the result of being freed from two heavy shackles of a tyrant capitalist. Although I’m not saying he is completely out of bondage because he’s still bound to the conditions of working in a huge Japanese music conglomerate. Well that’s fine with me. I have an inkling of how things work the way they are. As long as my babies like to make music and they are still motivated to in that kind of set-up then no problem.

I have yet to see the whole PV and make a whole new spazz about it. I can see he is slowly going out from his comfort zone and starts to have more faith on himself not relying too much on others. And I guess maybe being the leader of the unit added to that fresh confidence. Just give him a chance to lead and we’ll see how he’ll reel the ship. I’m just glad in how he has improved more over the months since Sunao Ni so I’m expecting a lot from him now. Never been more proud of him and I hope he’ll continue to make me to.

Love yah, baby!

LOL. Left… right… then shoulder Junsu. Badd, baby boo, badd.
These boys are toying around with me.

  1. JAESU_LOVE
    September 12, 2010 at 11:37 AM

    JAEJOONG~. Excited about this PV. That’s for sure. though it looks like he still needs to work on his acting, ngl. He looks gorgeous though.

    (Also, I think you have some misconceptions about Ayumi Hamasaki. She doesn’t dress like a gyaru at all (gyaru get inspiration from her.) and she doesn’t talk like a “doll” either lol. Have you heard her sing or speak? and she’s definitely not the “in” thing anymore (That’s Kana Nishino). Also, while yes, Jae starring in this PV gave her more press and slightly helped her sales, I wouldn’t give all the credit to JaeJoong. I feel that’s an insult to her as an artist. People were going to buy this single regardless if Jae was in this pv or not. This is a pretty big single for her. Sorry if I’m ranting, I’m just finding that TVXQ fans are giving JaeJoong too much credit. And as both a TVXQ and Ayu fan it’s come to annoy me. Sorry for taking it out on you.)

  2. her@_JJ
    September 19, 2010 at 12:11 AM

    Where are you lynnie??
    Mess around JYJ… How poor our boys…

    • lynaeina
      September 21, 2010 at 6:48 PM

      i’m here, her@. 😀
      i’m watching what’s going on but i can’t really make a stand on something without having a clear picture. i just hope that things wouldn’t go harder for the boys and for the fans.

      • her@_JJ
        September 22, 2010 at 9:46 PM

        Waiting your report, Lynnie.. Hwaiting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

