Home > dbsk, entertainment, korean, news > MKMF, Defibrillator Reads A Flat Line

MKMF, Defibrillator Reads A Flat Line

October 20, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Doctor, we need the time…

Mnet’s MKMF goes into history

2009.10.20 15:35

Teaser image saying "There is no MKMF this year" [Mnet]

Teaser image saying "There is no MKMF this year" by MNET


The Mnet KM Music Festival (MKMF), one of South Korea’s top K-pop music awards show, will not take place starting this year.

Cable music channel Mnet had recently started showing a video clip saying, “There is no MKMF this year” which was also posted on its official website, leaving fans curious whether the ten-year award would really go down into history.

“It is true that the MKMF has ended. This year’s ceremony will take place in a different format,” an official at Mnet said on Monday.

“We are currently discussing on a new awards ceremony which will probably take shape around October 23,” explained the official.

The MKMF, an annual show which took off in 1998, has been attended numerous times by Korean pop superstars ranging from Rain to TVXQ to Super Junior.

Reporter : Ko Jea-wan star@asiae.co.kr
Editor : Jessica Kim jesskim@asiae.co.kr
<ⓒ10Asia All rights reserved>

KPop is in hiatus this year. And it’s not even over. *sigh*

  1. October 21, 2009 at 1:14 PM

    HEY LYNN (may I call you that, I could type of “Lynaeina” if you preferred ^^)

    argh, why cancel MKMF.
    & her boobs might just be a tad too big for my liking.. eh.

    And just thought I’d translate the blurb of Chinese in one of you Soulmate pictures 😀
    “Yunho,Junsu Changmin, don’t worry about us in Japan. We have been working very hard, continuing on with our team spirit. Right now I’m very happy, wish too see you guys again soon, back to way things were before…”

    Sigh, I wish the exact same thing (especially the ‘seeing you guys again’ part LOL) Okay, back to work ..

    • lynaeina
      October 21, 2009 at 1:54 PM

      Adie! Of course you can call me Lynn. LOL It’s in one of my names. Although I wouldn’t mention my real name here because the earth will break and the sky will rain fire if I do. LOL

      Yeah. I was skeptical at first because it was all too dramatic to be true but it’s confirmed. Uhmmm… I was also wondering why they canceled it when there are also great artists who would love be attend. I mean, it’s The MKMF, right?

      Waaa~~~ Thank you for translating! I love manhuas. XD
      Poor emotional Chunnie. He wants things the way it was before while Jae was like— *couldn’t find the word* not that comforting and acting as if he doesn’t care (but really does)? LOL

      We’ll be watching them like cats. Now that they are all in Korea, it makes me go crazy about what they are doing at the moment. I guess this rest period works for me because it doesn’t disturb me on my studies that much. LOL But I hope not for long.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

